Pay Your Bill

Your Utilities Commission

New Holstein Utilities is governed by a Utility Commission composed of five members from the community. Four of these members are appointed by the mayor for 5-year terms. The other commissioner is appointed annually by the mayor, and is a representative of the City Council.

Pictured from left to right in back are: Commissioners William Heus, Charles K. Fett and Commissioner/City Council Representative, Gene P. Woelfel. In front Julie Woelfel & Michael Steffen.  Mr. Fett currently serves as Utility Commission President and Mr. Steffen serves as Secretary.  The members of the Utility Commission have over 64 years of experience on the Utility Commission.  Three of the members each have over 14 years of service in serving the community on the Utility Commission.

The Commissioners oversee the management of the utility in keeping rates competitive and ensuring excellence in customer service is provided to the customers.  The Utility Commission helps to provide strategic direction for the utility.  They also set policies and procedures for the operation of the utilities.