Pay Your Bill

News Archive

Scholarship Recipients Announced

New Holstein Utilities scholarship recipients were announced at the New Holstein High School graduation ceremony on Sunday, June 5. The recipients of the $500 scholarships are Chelsea Goebel and Ryan Pafford.

Chelsea is the daughter of Jan and Doug Goebel of New Holstein. She plans on attending UW-Eau Claire where she will study nursing. Ryan is the son of Chris and Tom Pafford of rural Chilton, and Jane Pafford of New Holstein. He plans to attend a local technical college to pursue his interest of becoming a firefighter or an EMT/paramedic.

New Holstein Utilities, along with our wholesale power provider, Wisconsin Public Power Inc. (WPPI), is pleased to offer these scholarships to graduating students who reside in our service territory. We hope that these scholarships will help the recipients in their pursuit of continuing their education.

Students of the class of 2006 will be able to apply for our scholarships in the spring of 2006. Announcements with regards to the scholarship applications will be made through our web site, in the spring Local Circuit newsletter, and through the high school guidance offices.